4th Annual Washington Fine Arts Festival!

August 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

Cooler temps and bluest of blue skies are predicted to grace the 4th Annual Washington Fine Arts Festival this weekend! With over 100 artists exhibiting and selling their art, “Art in the Park” is the perfect way to spend your weekend.

You’ll find me in Booth # 57 at this year’s festival. This is my second year for participating in the event. Last year was brutally hot and humid, and even though I’m prepared with portable fans, misting water bottles, etc., my fingers are crossed for the gorgeous weather that’s been predicted.

There’s a new addition to my collections this year, my “Metal Wirkz Series”. All of the pieces are fabricated by me of either red brass, copper, and/or aluminum and are extremely lightweight and comfortable to wear. Since I still haven’t started torching (yes, I’m still getting up the nerve! Plus I need to perfect the safety conditions for working with fire in my studio), the creations are all cold connection designs. What I really love doing at the moment is adding textures to the metals and often applying a patina to the surface. Really the options are endless! Below is a “sneak peak” of one of my newest designs. What do you think?

So, if you’d like a relaxing thing to do this weekend, drop by the Washington Fine Arts Festival Saturday or Sunday 10-5 pm both days. Fabulous art, incredible music (forgot to mention Peoria’s own, Paul Adams, a very talented musician, will be performing Saturday!), yummy food, and free parking!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to 4th Annual Washington Fine Arts Festival!

  • Amy Jobe Frahm says:

    Well, it was FANTASTIC seeing you, my old friend, and I cannot WAIT to wear all my jewelry I purchased yesterday. The weather was great and all those gray/black clouds didn’t hang around too long, did they?

    I am looking forward to seeing where you might be again one of these days, so we can talk in person some more…but for now, I will stay in touch and enjoy looking at your photos, designs, etc….

  • Amy—I couldn’t believe my eyes when you showed up Saturday! What a treat! You look marvelous and I’ll be sending the photo at some point when work settles down. Hope you enjoy my creations and thank you so very much for your purchase! And, yes, we will definitely keep in touch!
    Jan

Go ahead...leave a reply!

What’s this?

You are currently reading 4th Annual Washington Fine Arts Festival! at Jan Ebling Designs.

meta